Banking Full Forms List

SEBI Full Form

SEBI Full Form is Securities and Exchange Board of India

What is the full form of SEBI

SEBI: Securities and Exchange Board of India


SEBI stands for Securities and Exchange Board of India. It was established on 12 April 1992 to regulate the securities request of India.



SEBI is headquartered in Mumbai. It has four indigenous services New Delhi, Chennai, Kolkata and Ahmadabad. SEBI has opened original services at Jaipur and Bangalore and planning to open services at Guwahati, Bhubaneshwar, Patna, Kochhi and Chandigarh.



SEBI was established by Government of India on 12 April 1988. It had been given statuary powers in 1992 with SEBI Act 1992 passed by the Indian Government.



SEBI is managed by its members. Those members are


Chairman : He’s nominated by Union Government of India.


Eight Members : Out of eight, two members are the officers from the Union Finance Ministry, one member from the Reserve Bank of India and the remaining five members are nominated by Union Government of India.


Note : Out of these eight members, three must be whole- time members.

SEBI Full Form


Powers of SEBI

SEBI is incorporated with some necessary powers to serve duly. These powers are

Check the books of accounts of fiscal interposers.

Imposes freights and other charges on the interposers for performing its function.

Insure certain companies to list their shares in one or further stock exchanges.



The main ideal of SEBI is to cover the interest of investors in securities and promote the development of securities request.


Yhaa You have done it but next? if YOU Want to Get your Others General Full Forms List  Then Follow US HERE and Join Telegram.

If You Want To Learn Something New Then Visit Our Official Channel YOUTUBE